List of uefa euro winners

list of uefa euro winners

List of Euro Cup champions, history of European Championship medalists, national soccer teams that won the UEFA Euro. The UEFA European Championship is an association football competition established in . The tournament final saw reigning European and World champions Spain face Italy in Kiev. Two first-half goals, one each from David Silva  Current champions ‎: ‎ Portugal ‎ (1st title). Having hit rock bottom at the FIFA World Cup, Italy rebuilt to become the first winners of the rebranded UEFA European Championship. list of uefa euro winners

List of uefa euro winners - Und Hermetik

France, who had won the FIFA World Cup , [21] met Italy in the Feijnoord Stadion in the Netherlands, both nations making their second appearance in the final. Each losing semi-finalist as well as each finalist receive a dedicated plaque. Retrieved 13 May Held under the UEFA banner, European Championship takes place every four years and it is the second biggest international event not only in Football but sports in general. The Italian Football Federation FIGC accepted the opportunity to host the four-team finals in Naples, Florence and Rome to celebrate their 60th anniversary. The team that wins the penalty shoot-out are then declared champions. The hero of the finals was Gerd Müller, who scored both goals in the semi-final win against Belgium and two more in the defeat of the Soviet Union.

War: List of uefa euro winners

List of uefa euro winners Stadio San PaoloNaples. Retrieved 2 July Greece made it to the final of the tournament for the first time having played in two European Championships. UEFA Cup and UEFA Europa League winners. This time their opponents were the newcomers Denmark.
Gtipico 837
List of uefa euro winners Cristiano RonaldoPortugal's best player, came out of the game due to injury in the 25th minute. Retrieved 4 January Teams then either qualify for the final tournament or to further playoffs depending on their position in the group. Retrieved 2 July Der französische Torhüter Georges Lamia kassierte bei der 4:


Uefa European Championship Winners II 1960 - 2016 II


0 Gedanken zu “List of uefa euro winners

Hinterlasse eine Antwort

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind markiert *